Happy New Year 2021

2020 is finally over! Everything is great now, right?! It still seems like the world is in chaos and a couple days difference has not changed much. But I will still stand firm on the Truth of the Gospel. Jesus never promised that this world would be free from trial but that His spirit would be with us even in the hardships. This January I have had the privilege to teach 24 sixth graders the book of Daniel. As we studied Daniel chapter 3, the story of Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego in the fiery furnace really impacted me. This might be the 50th time I am studying this story but every time I find something that deepens my faith. As the three friends face death, they confess to King Nebuchadnezzar;

“If this be so, our God whom we serve is able to deliver us from the burning fiery furnace, and he will deliver us out of your hand, O king. But if not, be it known to you, O king, that we will not serve your gods or worship the golden image that you have set up.” (Daniel 3:17-18) 

There are days where I look at the world around me, and fear sets in. I strive to take the example of these three amazing men and trust that God is in control, and if He heals the world around me, I will worship him but even if he doesn’t, I will still worship him. I will not serve the fear or the feeling of losing control. I will lay my heart and burdens at the feet of the one who can save. I will not worship my own plans and security. I will trust in the only one that can truly save me. I will stand on the only ground that is solid, which is faith in Jesus Christ. 

This Christmas was such a blessing to us, as we got to see family in California. I had a wonderful birthday and such a fun New Years!

This January we have made a decision I have been praying about for years! We are getting a puppy! We pick him up on February 2nd and can not wait for this new adventure we are about to step into.

Prayer Request:

Prayer would be much appreciated for the health of both Chris and my family to be restored. Both sides have been affected by this pandemic.

Leave a comment